Races in Niagara

Niagara Falls International 10k race on Oct. 30, 2016
Niagara Falls International 10k race on Oct. 30, 2016. Photo by Rob Lapensee

Races in Niagara (and area)

Here’s a list of upcoming races in the Niagara Region. Let me know if there’s a race coming up that I should include.

2018

May

Fishy 5k

5k

Friday, May 11

Dunnville, ON

Mudcat Marathon

Marathon, half marathon, 10k, 5k, kids run

Saturday, May 12

Dunnville, ON

The Chocolate Race
10k, 5k, 2.5k, Kids 2.5k, Kids 1k
Sunday, May 13
St. Catharines, ON

June

Twelve Mile Creek Half Marathon
Half marathon
Saturday, June 2
St. Catharines, ON
T-Shirt cutoff May 26; returning runners get names printed on the back of the shirts

Confederation Park 5k
5K, 1k, Fast and Furriest Dog Run and Walk
Sunday, June 10
Hamilton, ON
Finisher medals for everyone; T-Shirt cutoff May 23

Niagara Ultra
100k, 50k, marathon, half marathon, 10k
Saturday, June 16
Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON
Sweatshirt cutoff May 16; almost sold out

Tim Hortons Jerry’s Peachbud
10k, 5k, 1k
Tuesday, June 26
Grimsby, ON
Finisher medals for everyone, T-Shirt cutoff June 7

July

Canada Day run
Run for St. John Ambulance
5k, 1K
Sunday, July 1
Niagara Falls, ON
T-Shirt cutoff June 21

5k Beamsville Bench Run
5k
Saturday, July 14
Beamsville, ON
Finisher medals for everyone; T-Shirt cutoff June 27

August

Wing fest 5k Fun Run

5k

Sunday, Aug. 12

St. Catharines, ON

September

Run for the Grapes
Half marathon, 5k
Sunday, Sept. 23
St. Catharines, ON
Finisher medals for everyone; T-Shirt cutoff Sept. 6

October

Crystal Beach 5K
5K
Saturday, Oct. 6
Fort Erie, ON
T-Shirts for the first 500 runners to register

Niagara Falls International Marathon
Marathon, half marathon, 10k, 5k,
Sunday, Oct. 14
Niagara Falls, ON

November

Casablanca Classic
8k, 5k
Saturday, Nov. 10
Stoney Creek, ON
Finisher medals for everyone; T-Shirt cutoff Oct. 24

Advertisements